The Magic Monthly Book Club

Our lives are like a spiritual gymnasium.  As kids we have dreams of 'what we want to do when we grow up' and when we do finally mature, we find out that we must cultivate inner strength to actually become and achieve all we dreamt of as kids.  Often times, even though we do apply our inner strength and perseverance, we don't always yield the results we expected.  One of the pitfalls we fall prey to is comparing ourselves to someone else.  It's important to realize that we're all reading from the same book.  We're all just on a different chapter, and rarely see what others have gone through to achieve their level of success.

 
When we compare ourselves to others, we're only glimpsing the tip of the proverbial iceberg.  We may misinterpret their level of success as the result of luck rather than earnest and regular hard work. 
 
If you take a moment to remember with me, we may find that 'mother luck' has stricken all of us at one time or the other.  Truth is, very few people 'have it easy'.  We all must overcome challenges.  Life's challenges only require the strength we have within. 
 
All who've mastered aspects of their lives, result from believing in themselves.  Listen, there is NO failure, there are only results. 
 
"I have not failed, I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.  Our greatest weakness lies in giving up, the most certain way to succeed most certinaly is to try one more time." ~Edison.

Every aspect of ourselves is continually being challenged by life.  Each and every single time we grow, life will present a brand new set of challenges for continued growth and expansion.  What we're challenged with may not be so much of a challenge for others as they've already experienced it and grown from it.

There is an old saying that when the student is ready, the teacher will appear.  You're ready my friend, simply because the current life challenge is your teacher and they are as unique as you are.  As you continue to focus on pulling from your inner most strength and making the best of each of life's situations, you most certintly will experience desirable outcomes as they will be a gift and a joyous reflection of your dedication. 

Your time on the yoga mat takes the idea that 'life only requires the strength we have within', and makes it a true feeling and belief.  Your time on the mat sculpts your inner Strength and with the application of your strength, I know you'll begin to see more desirable results in life.

The more and more I hear from all of you, the more I know these emails are adding value to your life.  Thank you for all of your support, and as always, I trust these emails are a simple reminder that everything we need is within us NOW!

Thank you for all you do to make Inner Strength stand out from the rest!
Roman


Write a comment

Comments: 16
  • #1

    Mui Yarber (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 11:03)


    I really like it when folks come together and share thoughts. Great blog, stick with it!

  • #2

    Antonina Gongora (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 12:03)


    I visited various web pages except the audio feature for audio songs present at this web site is actually fabulous.

  • #3

    Isela Chaudhry (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 18:19)


    Hi there I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don't have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  • #4

    Tam Struck (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 23:56)


    I don't know whether it's just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering issues with your website. It appears as if some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This may be a problem with my browser because I've had this happen previously. Cheers

  • #5

    Katharine Jeanbaptiste (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 04:41)


    I visited several web pages but the audio quality for audio songs existing at this web site is in fact marvelous.

  • #6

    Dewey Magby (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 05:30)


    Hi there I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don't have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  • #7

    Ladawn Diep (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 10:20)


    I constantly emailed this website post page to all my contacts, since if like to read it afterward my links will too.

  • #8

    Brendon Dameron (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 17:24)


    Wonderful, what a website it is! This blog gives helpful information to us, keep it up.

  • #9

    Chrystal Levell (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 18:40)


    At this time it seems like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform out there right now. (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  • #10

    Dovie Hansel (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 19:56)


    What's Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I've found It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & help different customers like its helped me. Good job.

  • #11

    Carry Tubb (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 21:53)


    Now I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming again to read more news.

  • #12

    Jani Whitsett (Thursday, 09 February 2017 08:43)


    Hi there to all, as I am really keen of reading this web site's post to be updated on a regular basis. It carries fastidious stuff.

  • #13

    Micha Leisinger (Thursday, 09 February 2017 17:43)


    Its such as you read my mind! You seem to grasp so much about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with some p.c. to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I'll certainly be back.

  • #14

    Lee Dowless (Thursday, 09 February 2017 19:31)


    Ahaa, its good conversation concerning this paragraph here at this web site, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

  • #15

    Brandi Kellog (Thursday, 09 February 2017 21:15)


    I must thank you for the efforts you've put in penning this blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own site now ;)

  • #16

    Monet Beene (Thursday, 09 February 2017 21:38)


    Hi there to every single one, it's actually a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this website, it includes helpful Information.